

College of Medicine

Office of the Vice Dean Research Box 17 Health Sciences Building 107 Wiggins Road

> Saskatoon SK S7N 5E5 Canada Telephone: 306-966-8119

Fax: 306-966-6164

Web: www.medicine.usask.ca

OVDR Executive Research Committee Terms of Reference

Purpose

The OVDR Executive Committee's activities are directly related to the policies, initiatives (funding and other), and strategic documents falling under Vice Dean Research's jurisdiction. Advice and feedback may also be provided by the committee on administrative research policies and plans put forward by the OVDR. The Committee shall be accountable to the Vice Dean Research, and shall provide advice and recommendations to the Vice Dean Research. The Committee serves as the College's primary advisory body on research-related strategy, policy development and review, and initiatives.

Mandate

Engage in high level visioning and creativity to position the research enterprise of the College of Medicine for international recognition and leadership. To recognize and reward excellence in research at the local, national and international level.

Meetings

The Executive Research Committee will meet monthly. More frequent meetings may be required during peak times. Meetings may also be scheduled as required. Quorum shall be considered four out of the eight members in attendance and must be comprised of two Biomedical members and two Clinical members.

Membership

Faculty representation is broad, covering all spectrums of research and reflecting the diversity of the College's different sites, positions, levels of seniority, and involvement with research.

Members appointed to this committee shall serve one 2-year term, with the possibility of re-newel for another 2-year term. Members may only sit on this committee for a maximum of 4 years without a break in service.

Name	Biomedical or Clinical	Department
Ivar Mendez	Clinical	Surgery
Thomas Fisher	Biomedical	APP
Josh Lawson	Clinical	Medicine
Julia Boughner	Biomedical	ВМІ
David Cooper	Biomedical	APP
Teresa Paslawski	SRS/Population Health	SRS
Sylvia Abnoyi	SRS/Population Health	CH&E
Erika Penz	Clinical	Medicine
Angela Baerwald	Clinical	Family Medicine
Joyce Wilson	Biomedical	ВМІ
Eric Sy	Clinical	Medicine